Day 44 – H for Holds

 

13 Feb :  Lazy Sunday with a run to Costco and some time in the library to pick a few holds.  I had planned to take pictures in the library but once in, I totally forgot about it. Libraries can do that to me… getting lost in all the books!

I can see my daughter developing the same love to books. For some time now, we have started a new ritual: Every weekend, usually in the evening I present her one new book. We then sit and read it and I let her look at the pages on her own.  I bought about 12 books from amazon and Costco and have kept them out of her sight. I pick one from this stack every week. So far, it has been a fun event.

The picture is from my archives – probably Bachchu’s first visit to the library’s children’s section in Lakehills, Bellevue. I used to go to this library for the weekly story time and used to let her crawl in the children section for a few minutes after.

This entry was published on February 17, 2011 at 13:28 and is filed under Random. Bookmark the permalink. Follow any comments here with the RSS feed for this post.

Leave a Reply

