Day 31 – Monthsary!

For lack of attention, a thousand forms of loveliness elude us every day. – Evelyn Underhill

This is the quote on my day calendar today.

I completed one month of project 365 today and it makes me thing – how true!

Because I have the thought of getting a picture everyday I am observing more each day – looking for a possibility of a picture. It makes me more observant of life around me – things that I wouldn’t have given much attention or thought now have a new meaning and place in my mind.

I also realise that it’s not easy to be  observant all the time because our daily life has so many things to do… if I have to sit and see and think of each little thing that happens on a daily basis, I will need more that 24 hours in a day.

But all said, I do think this project has been a great experience so far.  So, off to the next 11 months!

This entry was published on February 1, 2011 at 13:08 and is filed under Random. Bookmark the permalink. Follow any comments here with the RSS feed for this post.

Leave a Reply

