Day 25 – Going Green

The recycle bins at my office.

My first peek into garbage management was in Germany in 2004.

The day I landed, my landlord showed me around my apartment and then explained the garbage segregation process in detail and with a lot of seriousness. The same process was in place at my work place too. During my stay there a team of people from the US office visited the office. And I remember one of the guys asking me if India also had the same system, because they dumped everything into one bucket back home in the US!

Later during my stay there I  saw miles of windmills and learned that almost 30% of electricity came from wind energy. That in my mind is real progress!

This entry was published on January 26, 2011 at 13:21 and is filed under Random. Bookmark the permalink. Follow any comments here with the RSS feed for this post.

Leave a Reply

