Day 18 – Joy has no price

Someone at work was giving away these toys that her son had outgrown – free.

Lots of such mails keep happening at my workplace (I have done it myself). But this was the first time I was a recipient. I saw the e-mail in time to claim it, the lady happened to sit in the same floor as me just a few cubes away.

In the evening, I asked Bachchu if she wanted a fire truck or a police car and she chose fire truck. The next 30 minutes or so were busy with studying and figuring out the details of the fire truck!

The police car is still a secret, waiting to provide a ‘surprise’ treat for another day.

This entry was published on January 21, 2011 at 12:06 and is filed under Random. Bookmark the permalink. Follow any comments here with the RSS feed for this post.

Leave a Reply

